Established in 1968, Windmill Theatre Company Inc. is a not for profit incorporated association presenting  non-professional theatre to Melbourne's south-eastern suburbs. WTC strives to maintain its high standard of theatrical productions, being nominated and successful in a number of categories in both the Music Theatre Guild of Victoria "Bruce" Awards, and in the Lyrebird Awards.  Furthermore, WTC prides itself on it’s dynamic and friendly environment, working towards values of diversity, inclusiveness and compassion. 

Read about our company's fifty year history


Company President

Sean van Geyzel

Elana Heitmann.jpg

Vice President

Elana Heittman


Kylie Fimmel


Danielle McKelvie

General Committee

Alison Robbie

General Committee

Andrew McCormick

Lisa Novotny.jpg

General Committee

Lisa Novotny

General Committee

Meg LeMiere

Nicole Facey.jpg

General Committee

Nicole Facey

Windmill Theatre Company is committed to providing a safe environment for all participants, and requires anyone involved with a production to adhere to our Code of Conduct.  We are also governed by our Rules of Association in accordance with the Associations Incorporated Reform Act 2012.

Both documents can be accessed here:


Code of Conduct

Rules of Association


Life Membership is an honour bestowed on members (past or present) who have made an outstanding contribution to the company over a significant period of time.


Life Membership is the highest Award available to recognise the exceptional contribution of individuals to Windmill Theatre Company.  Our Life members are:

Tony Baisman
Kay Collie
Joan Crossland
Andrew Edge
Kylie Fimmel
Robert Harvey
Wilma Hooper (in memory)
Merna Kidgell (in memory)
Carol Looby
Keith Miller (in memory)
Glenda Novotny
Mike Schimizzi
Tricia Schofield
Michael Stocks (in memory)
Brian Wagstaff (in memory)
Margaret Wagstaff (in memory)
Vic Woof (in memory)

The company's guidelines regarding Life Membership are available for perusal here:

Life Membership